Aldridge Cinema – come see The Spongebob Movie this afternoon!

12243340_939125022826333_6747914324904751601_n

Looks like a real hoot!

I’m pleased to noted that the project to start a community cinema at Aldridge Youth Theatre is a continuing success, and Saturday afternoon screenings return today.

The Aldridge Cinema garnered huge support on Facebook, and has it’s own website.

This afternoon (Saturday, 14th November 2015), they’re showing The Spongebob Movie – Sponge out of Water. Doors open at 2.00pm, film starts at 2.30pm…. Tickets on £4 each, and popcorn, sweets and drinks are only 50p each!

The Cinema is located at Aldridge Youth Theatre,Noddy Park Rd, Walsall, West Midlands WS9 8NQ.

Watch the trailer for The Spongebob Movie – Sponge out of Water below…

There are films running to a variety of tastes Wednesdays and Saturdays:

Cinema dates from now until Christmas.
All screening start at 2.30pm with doors open from 2.00pm

Wed 11th Nov….. Reach For The Sky
Sat 14th Nov….. The SpongeBob Movie
Wed 18th Nov….. The Water Diviner
Wed 25th Nov….. Mr Holmes
Sat 28th Nov….. Minions
Wed 2nd Dec….. Nativity
Sat 5th Dec….. Frozen Sing Along
Wed 9th Dec….. An Affair To Remember
Sat 12th Dec….. Frozen Sing Along
Wed 16th Dec….. White Christmas
Wed 23rd Dec….. It’s A Wonderful Life

Find out more about the Aldridge Cinema project here.

12208312_937969779608524_1340941385781443174_n

What a great project. Click for a larger version.

This entry was posted in Brownhills stuff, Clayhanger stuff, Environment, Events, Followups, Fun stuff to see and do, Local media, News, Reader enquiries, Shared media, Social Media, Spotted whilst browsing the web, Walsall community, Walsall Wood stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.